Susan Neder

Frame of Mind

In Uncategorized on August 13, 2012 at 3:07 pm

Image

Having this drastic a surgery has really turned my life upside down.

It is a little like trying to learn to ride a bicycle backwards when the pedals keep falling off every 10 feet or so. Who says old dogs can’t learn new tricks? I beg your pardon, but we certainly can! And with panache! (whatever that is).

One thing I am starting to learn is that whatever I think of an event is what it will be for me. If I think something is gross or overwhelming, then it will be for me. If, on the other hand, I look at something as no big deal, just something to get through, then it is much more manageable. I also can’t worry about what others think about all this for now either, because I suspect that none of this bothers my friends and family as much as it bothers me.

But, regardless, the only person’s feelings i can manage right now are my own – that may have always been true, but I just did not know it until now…..hmmm…maybe I am on to something……….

  1. Never a wiser thing was said Susan! Following your journey from afar and wishing you all the best in every way I know how. Your courage and sense of humor are an inspiration. Thank you! Hang tough and if you can’t do that, just hang….

    Jim

  2. You are a wise one…hang in there, sounds like you are figuring out the important stuff!
    Much love is coming your way…Lisa

Leave a Reply

