Susan Neder

Peace Accord Signed In The Battle Of The Netherlands

In Peace Accord, Power of Love on March 22, 2011 at 4:28 pm

I am back from Denver with the best news possible – no cancer anywhere! It has taken a few days for the realization to sink in; at this moment, I am cancer-free!

One thing I am sure of: this would not have happened without the power of prayer and love and support from all of you in this awesome community. I don’t think I will ever again take for granted the power of family and friendship and the power of connectivity among all people. One of us CAN make a difference, and all of us together can make a HUGE difference!

So what is next for me? The trick will be to stay cancer-free. I have always known that I would be different “AC” (after cancer) than I was “BC” (before cancer), but now I am there and I have to figure out what that looks like. It is easy to say generally that I know I have to eat differently and think differently, but what exactly does that mean? Figuring that out is my number one job right now, and I have no time to waste. I have been given a tremendous gift – a “second chance”. I will keep you posted as I continue on this unpredictable journey.

  1. A big shout out for Susan! I never had a moments doubt that if anyone could beat this…it would be you Susan. Congrats and good luck in all that this brings to you ;-}
    Love- Lisa, MaryAnn & Jim

  2. I am sooooo happy for you! Hooray!

  3. This is prayers answered! God was with you through this, and will continue by your side! I am sooooo happy for you! XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO!!!!!

  4. We are all obviously outrageously thrilled about this.

    Whatever you do, now that your “Netherlands” are less “Drama,” PLEASE DON’T STOP BLOGGING. I love reading your thoughts. You have an amazing way of putting things that is unlike anyone else I have ever met. Also reading your thoughts eases the burden of not living near you (but only a little bit).

  5. You have been an inspiration to all of us who love and care for you. We are but messengers to God (probably some of His best) and He knew how important you are to us and that you have much more to do. Now…go girl!

  6. Susan,

    What wonderful news!! I have been following your journey faithfully, and sad to say, I haven’t always responded, but please know that you have been in my thoughts and prayers. Now, sister, plan on coming to our 45th reunion( no, wait, we are not old enough to have a 45th reunion). Can’t wait to see you and Mike and catch up.

  7. Woop! Woop! Such exciting news! ahhhhhhh(sigh of relief)

  8. So happy…and proud of you! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

