Susan Neder

Prayer Quilt

In Power of Love on December 9, 2010 at 10:03 pm

Last Sunday, Ray and JoAnn Laird brought me the prayer quilt. I had never actually seen one until this one, although I had heard of them.

This quilt is so beautiful and just seems like it radiates the most wonderful healing energy! I don’t think I have ever received a gift that meant more to me than this beautiful quilt and for those of you that put it together and those who tied knots, I will never be able to thank you enough. I am keeping it close to me during these days – I even sleep under it because I think it is helping. It also helps when I feel a little “homesick” for Pagosa. In this world where there is so little magic, this quilt is a little bit of magic that will be something I will treasure forever.

Thank you, my friends.

Love,

Susan

Leave a Reply

